LeadMaster F.A.Q – delete ‘Not Active’ User Accounts off the system without deleting any data/comments/notes

Can I just delete ‘Not Active’ User Accounts off the system without deleting any data/comments/notes etc. that they may have added to a record?

  • Yes, you may set them to “deleted”. Notes will not be deleted,  only the users logon.
  • Note: If the logon has any records assigned to them you will not be able to delete the logon though and will need to first reassign those leads to unassigned or to someone else.
  • As a “Best Practice” any time you set a logon to “Not Active” or “Deleted” please add something such as “_old” to the end of the username as well as the email address under user settings.  This will help to eliminate potential conflicts.

 

The all-in-one solution for managing leads and customer relationships, automating marketing, email marketing, call center and inside sales.

Explore posts in the same categories: LeadMaster F.A.Q

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: