LeadMaster F.A.Q – ‘Time Out’ feature

How does the ‘Time Out’ feature work, where LeadMaster automatically logs you out?

  • The LeadMaster application, like other web applications, relies on constant communication between the server and the user to maintain a viable session, much the same as a phone call. The message of “Timed Out” does not convey the full range of reasons for receiving the message.
  • You will be ‘timed out’ if a record hasn’t been updated within the timeout period.  Only clicking on the “Go”, “Submit” or “Continue” buttons are actions that will update a record and reset the System Timeout clock.  Simply typing notes into a field, or selecting something from a drop down list or check boxes, will not trigger resetting the System Timeout clock.  The maximum timeout available is 60 minutes.
  • A session can be “Timed Out” because the user exceeded the time limit for give and take communications with the application, usually caused by a blip anywhere on the Internet between the user’s pc and LeadMaster servers that caused the connection to terminate (think of a cell phone call being dropped mid conversation) or because the user was using the browsers back/forward buttons instead of the navigation within the application.
  • On rare occasions and this ONLY pertains to logons that have multiple people using the same logon, a user will be “Timed Out” because whomever else uses that same logon has inadvertently booted the first user off.

 

The all-in-one solution for managing leads and customer relationships, automating marketing, email marketing, call center and inside sales.

Explore posts in the same categories: LeadMaster F.A.Q

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: