New LeadMaster Feature – Record Locking

When multiple users have access to a set of records, the record locking feature allows the users access to the information without the risk of overriding another user’s work.  If one user has opened a record and another wants to access that same record, the system will provide a limited view of the record with a “Record is currently locked” warning tells the user that another person is working with that record.

This is a great way for a group of users, like an inside sales team, to work on a set of records without having to assign them to individual users.

 

Locked Record

Locked Record

Enabling record locking at the workgroup level requires admin privileges.  It’s a simple drop down menu to turn it on or off.  You can also set the expiration time for when a record is locked – this avoid the situation where someone opens a record and then goes out to lunch, forgetting to log out.  When enabled in the workgroup settings, you can  adjust the settings to unlock the record after a period of time.

Turning on Record Locking

Turning on Record Locking

Explore posts in the same categories: General Info, LeadMaster F.A.Q, LeadMaster Solutions, What's New at LeadMaster

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: